Introducing Our New Staff Artist!

6

January 13, 2012 by deadorcs

Introducing Jennifer Sloane!Greetings, All!

When Tracy & I began to discuss our plans for This Is My Game, we decided early on that we should really have an artist on staff that can provide drawings & images for the various posts. Art can really tie an article together and bring a point home in ways that “walls of text” cannot.   Of course, the difficulty is that artists like to get paid for their work (go figure).  Nevertheless, we put out a Twitter plea for artists that might be interested in a staff position. The understanding being that they (like the writers on the staff) would not be paid, but would share in the glory that is This Is My Game.

We received several generous offers, including some well known artists that have offered to do pieces for the site. Those offers are wonderful, and certainly appreciated. However, beyond the special request, we really needed someone we could go to as needed. Someone who would review articles, and then throw in their art as they saw fit. It’s a big request, but a few answered the call, and we chose someone many of you all know.

Welcome aboard, Jennifer Sloane! Jenny, better known around the webs as VanityGames has decided to join our staff  at This Is My Game, as resident artist.  The illustration at the top of this post is (of course) one of hers, and we look forward to seeing that wit in many future articles.  The management and staff of This Is My Game are glad you’re a part of the team!

 

I’m Randall Walker and This Is My Game

6 thoughts on “Introducing Our New Staff Artist!

  1. […] we hope to keep that going. To that end, expect daily articles, (some with art from our shiny new Staff Artist) and article series exploring all aspects of the tabletop RPG […]

  2. DeadOrcs says:

    Thanks, man! You built a great thing. It’s a no-brainer to take the awesome to Epic levels. What you have built is in good hands.

  3. Thadeousc says:

    I have to say I love the “I am Randall Walker and This is My Game tag line. You guys are gonna rock this show!

  4. froth says:

    lol nice cartoon

  5. J. J. Sloane says:

    Woot! Thanks for letting me get my “I Love Drawing D&D” on, fellas. This should be fun 🙂

Comments are closed.

Archives

