When In Doubt, Reboot.

December 4, 2012 by deadorcs

Greetings, All!

Well, as you might have guessed, it’s been some time since I’ve last blogged. For awhile, I was a little stymied on what to write about, but so many great things have been happening in the gaming industry, that I can no longer sit idly by and let my opinions go unheard.

I needed a place to call my own, so I started this little WordPress blog in the hopes that it might someday become my own domain (when I decide to spend the dough to do that).  I loved the time I had blogging over at This Is My Game, but since it’s too much to handle on my own, I’m leaving that location so I can focus on my own world and writings.

The talented Jenny Sloane (@VanityGames) will be joining me here as illustrator and house artist. Her contributions to my posts at This Is My Game were invaluable, and I’m grateful she’s decided to follow me here. Thank you, Jenny!

For those keeping track, this is the 3rd Reboot in the blogging sphere, and if you’re morbidly curious, here’s what that history looks like:

2006 – 2008: Initiative Or What? (First time blogging, this was a general blog with no subject focus)

2008 – 2011: Initiative Or What? (Rebooted as an RPG blog)

2011 – 2012: This Is My Game (Writing a column [called, unsurprisingly “Initiative Or What”]

2012 – ??: The Dead Orcs Society (RPG blog, some fiction, and occasional commentary).

If you’re new to this blog, WELCOME! Hopefully, you’ll find something you enjoy reading! If you’re a long time reader of mine, then WELCOME, BACK! If you’ve been reading me this long, well…that’s is a really nice thing to be doing!

Game Excellently With One Another.

Archives

